The future – So “Uncertain”

Incidents of past

In our minds,long the last

Repeating in dreams

Scaring us away

Even during dawn,dusk or day

What’ll happen in the future?

i just wanna say

“I’m scared,afraid and feel gray

Not knowing what the future has for me

Whether good or bad,i’ll have to wait and see

Now I’ve gone into the haunted house’s gate

There’s no coming out,not now or late

Future is so uncertain

I can only write on paper and pen

No formulas to say what’ll happen

Whether dark or light or black or white

I have to face it with or without might

My mind is so blank,I’m not thinking

Ask me  a question and i’ll be blinking

Because my mind is crowded with so many thoughts

It stay’s with me and it haunts

I wish I could see

The future waiting for me

God I know you’ll stay with me

During good or bad,always near me -you’ll be

Now the confusion is

Not faraway memories or the ‘now’

All that matters to me is the future

What where When and How?

4 thoughts on “The future – So “Uncertain”

Leave a Reply

