The talisman

I ran my fingers over that beautiful talisman ,
As soft as the silken fur
A living memory right before me
Of value more than the gold’s worth.

Fragrance of newly blossoming roses
Of a enchanted significance
The vivid sequences drenched in illusory joy
Drift in front of my eyes.

I wish I was oblivion
Would’nt have seen it break
Thud!it fell with quite a deafening silence ,
Shatter!it broke with a feathery touch of pride

Wish I could’ve tasted
the sugary delight of pride
But in the end
It ended much bitter than
the pungent neem.

I did not deserve it
Even the slightest bit of that talisman
Was not meant to be for me,
All along it just waited to flee

Leave a Reply

