The unwanted misery

When the last speck of sand
falls of the hour glass
I strike with utmost pleasure
To relieve you of all the worldy sorrows
People fear me..
I haunt them like a phantom
Murder their hope bit by bit
Like a cold foggy day…

But to this unfortunate and uninvited guest
there is another part
Where I grieve seeing pearlish teardrops
from the eyes of the beholder
They reward me with curses and swear words
Like I’ve done something wrong to their eternal alluring life

Oh! I just did my duty..
Picturize a world without me
Everyone would live for decades and milleniums
Causing earth and it’s inhabitants utter torture..
And you after long years of living
Will wanna die some day and expect
my clutches to seize you….

When my red eyes will stare at you with anger
as you dont want what you wished for
After it being granted…
So wait for me..
I will seize you one day or the other…
Just look behind ..
I am standing with an hourglass and an axe
Ready to strike any moment..

2 thoughts on “The unwanted misery

  1. “Where I grieve seeing pearlish teardrops
    from the eyes of the beholder
    They reward me with curses and swear words
    Like I’ve done something wrong to their eternal alluring life” – love this! Nicely done!

Leave a Reply

